Connect with us


2021 Eastern Kansas Sports 1A-I Girls Regional Basketball Honors Released

2021 Eastern Kansas Sports 1A-I Girls Regional Basketball Honors Released

Congratulations to the following student-athletes on being recognized on their regional honors from Eastern Kansas Sports.

(Thank you to the following sponsors for their support of Eastern Kansas Sports coverage)

Eastern Kansas Sports collected nominations from coverage area coaches at the end of the regular season. That list was complied with season stats and sent to all coverage area coaches and participating media members.

Coaches were only allowed to vote in their classification & media could vote in all 7 classifications. For 2021, 1A was split in to 2 honors.

We would like to extend our thanks to all coaches who took time this season to assist in coverage of their teams and sports directors and reporters who assisted in the voting.

Follow all Eastern Kansas Sports Basketball Coverage here:

Eastern Kansas Boys Basketball Sub-Site

Eastern Kansas Girls Basketball Sub-Site

1st TEAM

Marley Heins SR Olpe
Macy Smith SR Olpe
Maya Bishop SR Olpe
Lily Boughfman JR Little River
Kacie Acres SO Rural Vista

2nd TEAM

Shea Wurtz FR Clifton Clyde
Chancy Johnson SR Rural Vista
Kaylin Noonan FR Burlingame
Mariah Broxterman SR Frankfort
Alaina Eck FR Little River


Aubrie Rose SR Frankfort
Elizabeth Schmucker SR Goessel
Emma Seidl SR Solomon
Brooklyn Jones SO Lebo
Daelyn Winters JR Burlingame
Aubrey Olander FR Little River
Emmy Punches  SR Burlingame

More in Basketball