Connect with us


2021 Eastern Kansas Sports 3A Boys Regional Basketball Honors Released

2021 Eastern Kansas Sports 3A Boys Regional Basketball Honors Released

Congratulations to the following student-athletes on being recognized on their regional honors from Eastern Kansas Sports.

(Thank you to the following sponsors for their support of Eastern Kansas Sports coverage)

Eastern Kansas Sports collected nominations from coverage area coaches at the end of the regular season. That list was complied with season stats and sent to all coverage area coaches and participating media members.

Coaches were only allowed to vote in their classification & media could vote in all 7 classifications. For 2021, 1A was split in to 2 honors.

We would like to extend our thanks to all coaches who took time this season to assist in coverage of their teams and sports directors and reporters who assisted in the voting.

Follow all Eastern Kansas Sports Basketball Coverage here:

Eastern Kansas Boys Basketball Sub-Site

Eastern Kansas Girls Basketball Sub-Site

1st TEAM

Dawson Zenger SR Rock Creek
Brett Sarwinski JR Galena
Nahcs Wahwassuck JR Royal Valley
Jimmy Dorsey JR Wellsville
Sam Smith JR Burlington

2nd TEAM

Tyler Little SO Galena
Maddox Decker SR Santa Fe Trail
Connor Gibson  SR Pleasant Ridge
Jordan Fudge JR Frontenac
Jace Scott SR Caney Valley


Keller Hurla SO St. Marys
Parker Stone SR Perry-Lecompton
Brian Payer SR Burlington
Layne Mayeske SR Fredonia
Kellen Marshall JR Council Grove
Koen Hula JR Council Grove
Landon Boss SO Osage City
Brooks Whaley SR Rock Creek
Gunnar Fort SR Osage City
Gabe Valentine SR Eureka
Gunnar Ball SO Perry-Lecompton

More in Basketball