Connect with us


2021 Eastern Kansas Sports 4A Girls Regional Basketball Honors Released

2021 Eastern Kansas Sports 4A Girls Regional Basketball Honors Released

Congratulations to the following student-athletes on being recognized on their regional honors from Eastern Kansas Sports.

(Thank you to the following sponsors for their support of Eastern Kansas Sports coverage)

Eastern Kansas Sports collected nominations from coverage area coaches at the end of the regular season. That list was complied with season stats and sent to all coverage area coaches and participating media members.

Coaches were only allowed to vote in their classification & media could vote in all 7 classifications. For 2021, 1A was split in to 2 honors.

We would like to extend our thanks to all coaches who took time this season to assist in coverage of their teams and sports directors and reporters who assisted in the voting.

Follow all Eastern Kansas Sports Basketball Coverage here:

Eastern Kansas Boys Basketball Sub-Site

Eastern Kansas Girls Basketball Sub-Site

1st TEAM

Payton Verhulst SR Bishop Miege
Harper Schreiner JR Eudora
Kori Babcock SR Chanute
Emajin McCallop SR Bishop Miege
Madilyn Melton SR Louisburg

2nd TEAM

Abby Veile SO Independence
Saydee Tanking SR Holton
Madison Brannin JR Labette County
Katherine Harris JR Atchison
Ella Beth SR Fort Scott


Morgan Brusven SR Tonganoxie
Kylie Speer SR Coffeyville
Rhen Calhoon SR Topeka-Hayden

More in Basketball