Connect with us


KSHSAA Announces 2021 Sub-State Basketball Assignments

KSHSAA Announces 2021 Sub-State Basketball Assignments

After almost a month delay, the Kansas High School Activities Association released the official 2021 Sub-State Basketball assignments.

The full list of seeding timelines, as well as state basketball site locations, can be found on the official KSHSAA site by clicking here.

Eastern Kansas Sports coverage area basketball records, stats, and schedules can be found at the following locations:

Eastern Kansas Sports Boys Basketball Sub-Site

Eastern Kansas Sports Girls Basketball Sub-Site


Sub-State (2/27 – 3/6)

1 Dodge City HS

Dodge City, Garden City, Hutchinson, Liberal

2 Wichita-Southeast HS

Derby, Haysville-Campus, Wichita-South, Wichita-Southeast

3 Topeka-Washburn Rural HS

Junction City, Lawrence-Free State, Manhattan, Topeka, Topeka-Washburn Rural

4 Wichita-Northwest HS

Wichita-East, Wichita-Heights, Wichita-North, Wichita-Northwest, Wichita-West

5 Olathe East HS

Olathe East, Olathe North, Olathe South, Overland Park-Blue Valley Northwest

6 Olathe West HS

Gardner-Edgerton, Lawrence, Olathe Northwest, Olathe West

7 Shawnee Mission Northwest HS

Kansas City-JC Harmon, Kansas City-Wyandotte, Shawnee Mission East, Shawnee Mission North, Shawnee Mission Northwest

8 Shawnee Mission South HS

Overland Park-Blue Valley, Overland Park-Blue Valley North, Overland Park-Blue Valley West, Shawnee Mission South, Shawnee Mission West


Sub-State (2/27 – 3/6)

1 Salina-South HS

Great Bend, Hays, Salina-Central, Salina-South

2 Topeka West HS

Emporia, Newton, Topeka-Seaman, Topeka West

3 Andover Central HS

Andover, Andover Central, Arkansas City, Wichita-Bishop Carroll, Wichita-Kapaun Mt. Carmel

4 Maize South HS

Goddard, Goddard-Eisenhower, Maize, Maize South, Valley Center

5 De Soto HS

De Soto, Lenexa-St. James Academy, Tecumseh-Shawnee Heights, Topeka-Highland Park

6 Overland Park-Blue Valley Southwest

Overland Park-Blue Valley Southwest, Overland Park-St. Thomas Aquinas, Pittsburg, Spring Hill

7 Kansas City-Turner HS

Bonner Springs, Kansas City-FL Schlagle, Kansas City-Sumner Academy, Kansas City-Turner,
Shawnee-Mill Valley

8 Lansing HS

Basehor-Linwood, Kansas City-Piper, Kansas City-Washington, Lansing, Leavenworth


Sub-State (2/27 – 3/6)

1 Buhler HS

Buhler, McPherson, Nickerson, Pratt, Ulysses

2 Clay Center Community HS

Abilene, Chapman, Clay Center Community, Concordia

3 Augusta HS

Andale, Augusta, El Dorado, Towanda-Circle

4 Clearwater HS

Clearwater, Mulvane, Rose Hill, Wellington, Winfield

5 Baldwin HS

Baldwin, Eudora, Shawnee Mission-Bishop Miege, Tonganoxie

6 Holton HS

Atchison, Holton, Topeka-Hayden, Wamego

7 Fort Scott HS

Fort Scott, Iola, Louisburg, Ottawa, Paola

8 Independence HS

Altamont-Labette County, Chanute, Coffeyville-Field Kindley, Independence, Parsons


Sub-State (3/1 – 3/6)

1 Larned

Cimarron, Hoisington, Holcomb, Hugoton, Kismet-Southwestern Heights, Lakin, Larned, Scott Community

2 Norton Community

Beloit, Colby, Goodland, Hays-Thomas More Prep-Marian, Minneapolis, Norton Community, Phillipsburg, Russell

3 Douglass

Anthony/Harper-Chaparral, Cheney, Douglass, Eureka, Fredonia/Longton-Elk Valley, Neodesha, Wichita Collegiate, Wichita-Trinity Academy

4 Hesston

Ellsworth, Gypsum-Southeast of Saline, Halstead, Haven, Hesston, Kingman, Lindsborg-Smoky
Valley, Lyons

5 Council Grove

Council Grove, Osage City, Riley-Riley County, Rossville, Santa Fe Trail, Silver Lake, St. George-Rock Creek, St. Marys

6 Sabetha

Easton-Pleasant Ridge, Hiawatha, Hoyt-Royal Valley, Marysville, Meriden-Jefferson West, Oskaloosa, Sabetha, Seneca-Nemaha Central

7 Riverton

Baxter Springs, Caney-Caney Valley, Cherryvale, Columbus, Frontenac, Galena, Girard, Riverton

8 Wellsville

Burlington, Garnett-Anderson County, Kansas City-Bishop Ward, LaCygne-Prairie View, Osawatomie, Perry-Lecompton, Pomona-West Franklin, Wellsville


Sub-State (3/1 – 3/6)

1 Spearville

Elkhart, Ellinwood, Johnson-Stanton County, Medicine Lodge, Spearville, Sterling, Sublette,

2 WaKeeney-Trego Community

Ellis, Hill City, Hoxie, Leoti-Wichita County, Oakley, Plainville, Smith Center, WaKeeney-Trego Community

3 Brookville-Ell Saline

Bennington, Brookville-Ell Saline, Hillsboro, Hutchinson-Trinity Catholic, Inman, Moundridge, Salina-Sacred Heart, Sedgwick

4 Garden Plain

Belle Plaine, Conway Springs, Dexter/Cedar Vale, Garden Plain, Howard-West Elk, Leon-Bluestem, Sedan, Wichita-The Independent

5 Cottonwood Falls-Chase County

Cottonwood Falls-Chase County, Elbing-Berean Academy, Herington, Lyndon, Marion, Richmond-Central Heights, Whitewater-Remington, Yates Center

6 Humboldt

Arma-Northeast, Cherokee-Southeast, Erie, Humboldt, Mound City-Jayhawk Linn, Pittsburg-St. Marys Colgan, Pleasanton, Uniontown

7 Blue Rapids-Valley Heights

Atchison-Maur Hill-Mount Academy, Belleville-Republic County, Blue Rapids-Valley Heights, Effingham-Atchison County Community, Horton, Riverside, Valley Falls, Washington County

8 Eskridge-Mission Valley

Allen-Northern Heights, Eskridge-Mission Valley, *Lawrence-Bishop Seabury Academy, McLouth, Olathe-Heritage Christian Academy, Prairie Village-Kansas City Christian, Maranatha Christian Academy, Wabaunsee, Winchester-Jefferson County North


Sub-State (2/25, 2/26 & 3/4-3/6)

1 Ingalls

Ingalls, Jetmore-Hodgeman County, Kinsley, LaCrosse, Ness City, Quinter, Victoria

2 Osborne

Atwood-Rawlins County, Downs-Lakeside, Kensington-Thunder Ridge, Mankato-Rock Hills, Oberlin-Decatur Community, Osborne, Stockton

3 Greensburg-Kiowa County

Bucklin, Coldwater-South Central, Greensburg-Kiowa County, Meade, Minneola, MontezumaSouth Gray, Satanta

4 Norwich

Caldwell, Langdon-Fairfield, Macksville, Norwich, Pratt-Skyline, Pretty Prairie, St. John-Hudson

5 Canton-Galva

Canton-Galva, Goessel, Lincoln, Little River, Rural Vista, Solomon, Sylvan Grove-Sylvan-Lucas Unified

6 Centralia

Centralia, Clyde-Clifton-Clyde, Frankfort, Highland-Doniphan West, Jackson Heights,
Onaga, Troy

7 Madison

Burlingame, Colony-Crest, Lebo, Madison/Hamilton, Olpe, Topeka-Cair Paravel

8 Rosalia-Flinthills

Burden-Central, Oswego, Oxford, Rosalia-Flinthills, Udall, Wichita-Classical School


Sub-State (2/25, 2/26 & 3/4-3/6)

1 Attica

Argonia, Attica, Cunningham, Hutchinson-Central Christian, Kiowa-South Barber, South Haven, Stafford

2 Moscow

Ashland, Deerfield, Fowler, Moscow, Rolla, Rozel-Pawnee Heights

3 Dighton

Dighton, Grainfield/Wheatland-Grinnell, Otis-Bison, Sharon Springs-Wallace County, Tribune-Greeley County, Weskan, WPH (Ransom-Western Plains & Healy)

4 Rexford-Golden Plains

Almena-Northern Valley, Bird City-Cheylin, Logan/Palco, Rexford-Golden Plains, St. Francis, Winona-Triplains/Brewster

5 Axtell

Axtell, Hanover, Linn, Randolph-Blue Valley, Scandia-Pike Valley, Wetmore

6 Wakefield

Beloit-St. John’s/Tipton, *Junction City-St. Xavier, Natoma, Southern Cloud, Tescott, Wakefield, Wilson

7 Peabody-Burns

Burrton, Central Plains, Chase, Hartford, Lost Springs-Centre, McPherson-Elyria, *Peabody-Burns

8 St. Paul

Buffalo-Altoona Midway, Chetopa, LeRoy-Southern Coffey County, Marais Des Cygnes Valley, Moran-Marmaton Valley, St. Paul, Waverly

More in Basketball