Connect with us


8 Man-I Eastern Kansas Football Honors Announced

8 Man-I Eastern Kansas Football Honors Announced

Congratulations to the following student-athletes on their selections to the inaugural “8 Man-I Eastern Kansas Football Team” selection.

(Thank you to the following area sponsors for supporting our coverage this season of football)

Student-athletes are nominated by their respective coaches. Each player nominated was then selected by participating coaches. Coaches could only select players in their classification.

Due to the current COVID-19 Pandemic, coaches were able to select if their player’s season stats were affected due to quarantine or missed games.

All student-athletes selected as “1st Team” in their respective classification are eligible to be selected as “All-East” honors, which will be announced later next week.

You can find team and/or sport articles quickly and easily on our site using the “Articles” filter in the menu.

1st Team Offense

QBAiden RudolphSrClifton-Clyde HS
RBBrayden CollinsSrCanton-Galva HS
RBHunter EngleSrMadison HS
OLConnor KoehnSrCanton-Galva HS
OLIsaac MiserSrMadison HS
OLKyle BruceJrLittle River HS
TEDrew StutesmanJrMadison HS
WRTyson StruberJrCanton-Galva HS

1st Team Defense

DLConnor KoehnSrCanton-Galva HS
DLKaden SchaferJrLittle River HS
DLChase HarrisonSrMadion HS
LBMitch BudkeSoChase County HS
LBGraham StephensSrLittle River HS
DBTrint RogersSrChase County HS
DBBraden RayburnSrMadion HS
DBTryson StruberJrCanton-Galva HS

1st Team Special Teams

KGraham StephensSrLittle River HS
PBraden Collins (T)SrCanton-Galva HS
PGrapham Stephens (T)SrLittle River HS
KR/PRRyan Wolgram (T)SrMadison HS
KR/PRJayden Garrison (T)SrLittle River HS

2nd Team Offense

QBJayden GarrisonSrLittle River HS
RBGraham StephensSrLittle River HS
RBWyatt LedomSrBurlingame HS
OLKeaton LittrellSrCanton-Galva HS
OLKaden SchaferJrLittle River HS
OLCorey Owen SrChase County HS
TEBraxton LaffertySoLittle River HS
TEOwen EidmanSrChase County HS
WRBlaise HollowaySrChase County HS
WRGarrett RobisonSrBurlingame HS

2nd Team Defense

DLHunter EngleSrMadison HS
DLTrever QuaneyJrBurlingame HS
DLKeaton Littrell (T)SrCanton-Galva HS
DLDillon Provost (T)SrClifton-Clyde HS
LBIsaac ElkinsSrOswego HS
LBBrandon HuffSrCanton-Galva HS
DBJayden GarrisonSrLittle River HS
DBKris HovestadtJrBurlingame HS
DBBlaise Holloway (T)SrChase County HS
DBRyan Wolgram (T)SrMadison HS

2nd Team Special Teams

KChase HarrisonSrMadison HS
PWyatt LedomSrBurlingame HS
PIsac ElkinsSrOswego HS

Honorable Mention Offense

QB – Casey Helm, Mitch Budke, Trent Spiker, Evan Young

RB – Trint Rogers, Ryan Wolgram, Brock Griffin

OL – Levi Wessell, Cooper Clark, Gavin Francis

TE – Jesse Blumer, Chase Harrison, Austin Tyson

WR – Jayden Garrison, Austin King

Honorable Mention Defense

LB – Douglas Koch, Austin Tyson, Braxton Lafferty

DB – Garrett Robison

Honorable Mention Special Teams

K – Jake Hutchinson, Jose Arevalo

More in Football