Connect with us


4A Eastern Kansas Football Honors Announced

4A Eastern Kansas Football Honors Announced

Congratulations to the following student-athletes on their selections to the inaugural “4A Eastern Kansas Football Team” selection.

(Thank you to the following area sponsors for supporting our coverage this season of football)

Student-athletes are nominated by their respective coaches. Each player nominated was then selected by participating coaches. Coaches could only select players in their classification.

Due to the current COVID-19 Pandemic, coaches were able to select if their player’s season stats were affected due to quarantine or missed games.

All student-athletes selected as “1st Team” in their respective classification are eligible to be selected as “All-East” honors, which will be announced later next week.

You can find team and/or sport articles quickly and easily on our site using the “Articles” filter in the menu.

1st Team Offense

QBTimothy DorseySrBishop Miege HS
RBTyler BowdenSrTonganoxie HS
RBLaJames WhiteSrSt. James Academy
OLCarter StanchfieldSrPaola HS
OLHayden ThilgesSrBishop Miege HS
OLTravis BohnenblustSrEudora HS
OLGrayson QuickSrFort Scott HS
OLHarry SpencerSrSt. James Academy
TEMack MoellerSrBishop Miege HS
WRJordan BrownJrBasehor-Linwood HS
WRSilas EtterJrEudora HS
WRTariq LoganSrCoffeyville HS

1st Team Defense

DLDamarius BassettSrPaola HS
DLCarter StanchfieldSrPaola HS
DLCollin WilliamsJrBishop Miege HS
DLSam Schmidt (T)SrSt. James Academy HS
DLNate Criqui (T)SrEudora HS
LBIsaac BracknerSrPaola HS
LBCael LynchSrEudora HS
LBJack WelshJrBishop Miege HS
DBCarson KeySrBishop Miege HS
DBDarell JonesSrCoffeyville HS
DBMalachi VannSrFort Scott HS
DBJack Grossman (T)SrSt. James Academy HS
DBAdam Peterson (T)SrBasehor-Linwood HS
DBKale Hammerschmidt (T)SoEudora HS

1st Team Special Teams

KJosh KirbySrSt. James Academy HS

2nd Team Offense

QBDakota BurrittSrSt. James Academy
RBJovanni BlackieJrPaola HS
RBBrayden BeerbowerJrEudora HS
OLBrady WhiteSrCoffeyville HS
OLAntionio CabelleroJrBonner Springs HS
OLNathan SmithSrBishop Miege HS
OLJosh BichelmeyerJrSt. James Academy
OLLevi Cooley (T)SoBasehor-Linwood HS
OLZak VanDiest (T)SrEudora HS
TETy ClaiborneJrSt. James Academy
WRGarrett AlmondSrChanute HS
WRNick EmersonSrFort Scott HS

2nd Team Defense

DLAndy HuppSrLouisburg HS
DLDalton HarrisSJrBasehor-Linwood HS
LBAidan IngramJrBasehor-Linwood HS
LBJacob StinnettJrFort Scott HS
LBTy LeedySoChanute HS
LBJaden HammSoEudora HS
DBWill WunderlySrFort Scott HS
DBLuke BradburySrFort Scott HS
DBAmir LutenFrCoffeyville HS
DBMatt EvansSrEudora HS

Honorable Mention Offense

QB – Garrett Williams, Malchi Vann, Blake Poje, Isaac Stanton, Aaron Rutherford

RB – Xavier Cushinberry, Zack Sisemore, Jamar Franks, Jordan Johnson, Ethan Camp, Jesse Greenly

OL – Zane Kincaid, Nathan Cunningham, Syllvin Roark, Cayden Pennington

TE – Chants Nelson

Honorable Mention Defense

DB – Donald Harper

More in Football