Connect with us


3A Eastern Kansas Football Honors Announced

3A Eastern Kansas Football Honors Announced

Congratulations to the following student-athletes on their selections to the inaugural “3A Eastern Kansas Football Team” selection.

(Thank you to the following area sponsors for supporting our coverage this season of football)

Student-athletes are nominated by their respective coaches. Each player nominated was then selected by participating coaches. Coaches could only select players in their classification.

Due to the current COVID-19 Pandemic, coaches were able to select if their player’s season stats were affected due to quarantine or missed games.

All student-athletes selected as “1st Team” in their respective classification are eligible to be selected as “All-East” honors, which will be announced later next week.

You can find team and/or sport articles quickly and easily on our site using the “Articles” filter in the menu.

1st Team Offense

QBThad MetcalfeSrPerry-Lecompton HS
RBCanon KarnSrHolton HS
RBDesmond PurnellSrTopeka-Hayden HS
OLCarter WatkinsSrHolton HS
OLJordan HuntingtonSrHolton HS
OLHayden RobbSrPerry-Lecompton HS
OLSam GriffinSrBurlington HS
OLJoe OttingSoTopeka-Hayden HS
TEHunter HessSrPerry-Lecompton HS
WRParker StoneSrPerry-Lecompton HS
WRTanner BarcusSrParsons HS

1st Team Defense

DLSean UrbanSrPerry-Lecompton HS
DLWesley MonaghanJrPerry-Lecompton HS
DLJayden RainerSrTopeka-Hayden HS
DLLogan BrownSrIola HS
LBBraden SloyerSrBurlington HS
LBHayden RobbSrPerry-Lecompton HS
LBAdam Callahan (T)SrBaldwin HS
LBJamier Garrett (T)SrTopeka-Hayden HS
DBDesmond PurnellSrTopeka-Hayden HS
DBDawson WilliamsSrPerry-Lecompton HS
DBSkyler SpechtSrTopeka-Hayden HS
DBGavin PriceSrBurlington HS

1st Team Special Teams

KSkyler SpechtSrTopeka-Hayden HS
PGavin LangSrBaldwin HS
KR/PRDesmond PurnellSrTopeka-Hayden HS

2nd Team Offense

QBEthan HoukSrParsons HS
QBJaxson HaraughtyJrColumbus HS
QBQuinton JohnsSrBaldwin HS
RBGabe MartinJrColumbus HS
RBBrandon SloyerSrBurlington HS
OLTyler BoekenJrIola HS
OLSean UrbanSrPerry-Lecompton HS
OLJordayn AbendrothSrBurlington HS
OLTim WellsSrTopeka-Hayden HS
OLKarson AllenSrBurlington HS
OLRaef GonzalezSrColumbus HS
OLToby ThomasSrBaldwin HS
TETrey PivarnikSrTopeka-Hayden HS
WRBriggs AdkisonJrCherryvale HS
WRDrake SellmanSrIola HS
WRTyler DuncanSrSanta Fe Trail HS

2nd Team Defense

DLJacob DugarSrBurlington HS
DLKonnor TannahillSrHolton HS
DLDustin ChermockJrHolton HS
DLSam Darnell (T)SoBaldwin HS
DLToby Thomas (T)SrBaldwin HS
LBBrecken TroikeJrGirard HS
LBMcClain WeekleySrSanta Fe Trail HS
LBTrent Smith (T)JrColumbus HS
LBCanon Karn (T)SrHolton HS
DBCole MahaffeyJrBaldwin HS
DBLynn ShallenburgerSrColumbus HS
DBJaxson FolksSrPerry-Lecompton HS
DBKale PurchellSrHolton HS

2nd Team Special Teams

KBlake BuessingJrSanta Fe Trail HS
KR/PRBrayden HeckSoBaldwin HS

Honorable Mention Offense

RB – McClain Weekly, Gavin Price, Konnor Tannahill, Adam Callahan, James Jarrett III, Shane Doty

WR – Dion Sylvester, Cole Mahaffey

Honorable Mention Defense

DL – Kody Schalk, Tim Wells, Karson Allen, Shalonn Wright

LB – Tyler Boeken, Damon Hoback, Max Kuhlmann, Will Devader, Ryley Besler

Honorable Mention Special Teams

K – Jayce Quirin, Henry Riley

PR/KR – Jamier Garrett

More in Football