Connect with us


2A Eastern Kansas Football Honors Announced

2A Eastern Kansas Football Honors Announced

Congratulations to the following student-athletes on their selections to the inaugural “2A Eastern Kansas Football Team” selection.

Student-athletes are nominated by their respective coaches. Each player nominated was then selected by participating coaches. Coaches could only select players in their classification.

(Thank you to the following area sponsors for supporting our coverage this season of football)

Due to the current COVID-19 Pandemic, coaches were able to select if their player’s season stats were affected due to quarantine or missed games.

All student-athletes selected as “1st Team” in their respective classification are eligible to be selected as “All-East” honors, which will be announced later next week.

You can find team and/or sport articles quickly and easily on our site using the “Articles” filter in the menu.

1st Team Offense

QBTorrey HorakJrRossville HS
RBAndrew SchwinnSrMaur Hill-Mt. Academy HS
RBDom Bevilacqua (T)SrSt. Mary’s Colgan HS
RBWoodrow Rezac (T)SrRossville HS
OLKris BrownSrRossville HS
OLDane WhalenSrOsage City HS
OLTaylor TorranceSrSt. Mary’s Colgan HS
OLColby StephensSrWellsville HS
OLSamuel JoyceSoMaur Hill-Mt. Academy HS
TEKannon KellerSrSt. Mary’s Colgan HS
WRBo ReevesSrRossville HS
WRGianni PicciniSrSt. Mary’s Colgan HS

1st Team Defense

DLDane WhalenSrOsage City HS
DLWillie KesingerSrMaur Hill-Mt. Academy HS
DLMeshewe HaleJrRossville HS
DLKannon KellerSrSt. Mary’s Colgan HS
LBCorey CatronJrRossville HS
LBAndrew SchwinnSrMaur Hill-Mt. Academy HS
LBBrice WoodSrSt. Mary’s Colgan HS
DBGianni PicciniSrSt. Mary’s Colgan HS
DBBlaise DawsonSrSt. Mary’s Colgan HS
DBJoel DetersJrMission Valley HS
DBLayne Mayeske (T)SrFredonia HS
DBGrant Kocour (T)SrMaur Hill-Mt. Academy HS

1st Team Special Teams

KJanko KalanStSt. Mary’s Colgan HS
PReid Crawford (T)SrOsage City HS
PGarrison Spoonts (T)JrEureka HS
KR/PRGunnar FortSrOsage City HS

2nd Team Offense

QBJake Wright (T)JrSt. Mary’s Colgan HS
QBDrew Caudle (T)SrMaur Hill-Mt. Academy HS
QBLandon Boss (T)SoOsage City HS
RBBlaise DawsonSrSt. Mary’s Colgan HS
RBDerek LarisonJrRiverton HS
OLNolan ParkerSrMission Valley HS
OLSamuel UnderwoodSrMaur Hill-Mt. Academy HS
OLWyatt LittrellSrOsage City HS
OLBlake WalkerSrHumboldt HS
OLZaden Hendrick (T)SrSoutheast HS
OLMicha Uber (T)SrSoutheast HS
OLBraden Rucker (L)SrEureka HS
TEShane SachseSrMaur Hill-Mt. Academy HS
WRGunnar FortSrOsage City HS
WRGarrison SpoontsJrEureka HS

2nd Team Defense

DLColby StephensSrWellsville HS
DLBen RudeenSrMission Valley HS
DLGage BellJrNeodesha HS
DLBraden RuckerSrEureka HS
LBJustice DunbarSrMission Valley HS
LBKaiden BrownSrRossville HS
LBBrody LittrellJrOsage City HS
DBGarrett FagerJrOsage City HS
DBGarrison SpoontsJrEureka HS
DBAyden KearneySrWellsville HS
DBReid CrawfordSrOsage City HS

2nd Team Special Teams

PRyan WilkinsJrSoutheast HS
KR/PRGarrett FagerSrOsage City HS

Honorable Mention Offense

QB – Dawson Lehman, Seth Strange, Trey Sommer

RB – Zaden Hendricks, Pheonix Carpenter, Brody Littrell, Burddy Claibourn, Nash Money, Brennan Lowe, Brent Escareno

OL – Kyle Starbuck, Kaleb Green, Colton Appelhans

WR – Isiah Holz, Layne Mayeske, Garrett Fager, Walker Mallett, Ayden Kearney

Honorable Mention Defense

DL – Andy Jamis, Wyatt Littrell, Aidan Rowsey, Chad Babock, Blake Walker, Kaleb Green

LB – Phoenix Carpenter, Dylan Schnoor, Brennan Lowe, Trey Sommer, Buddy Claibourn, Brent Escareno

DB – Mattix Cole

Honorable Mention Special Teams

P – Kaden O’Neill

PR/KR – Joel Deters

More in Football