Connect with us


1A Eastern Kansas Football Honors Announced

1A Eastern Kansas Football Honors Announced

Congratulations to the following student-athletes on their selections to the inaugural “1A Eastern Kansas Football Team” selection.

(Thank you to the following area sponsors for supporting our coverage this season of football)

Student-athletes are nominated by their respective coaches. Each player nominated was then selected by participating coaches. Coaches could only select players in their classification.

Due to the current COVID-19 Pandemic, coaches were able to select if their player’s season stats were affected due to quarantine or missed games.

All student-athletes selected as “1st Team” in their respective classification are eligible to be selected as “All-East” honors, which will be announced later next week.

You can find team and/or sport articles quickly and easily on our site using the “Articles” filter in the menu.

1st Team

QBCade OliverJrWabaunsee HS
RBLandon GuschenritterSrJefferson Co. North
RBLuke DetwilerSrLyndon HS
OLBeau BakerSrLyndon HS
OLMiles KitselmanSrLyndon HS
OLJackson FitchSrLyndon HS
OLClay SutterbySrUniontown HS
OLCaleb McAfeeSrJefferson Co. North
TEToby MillerJrLyndon HS
WREthan EdingtonSrLyndon HS
WRTyler Lohmeyer (T)SrWabaunsee HS
WRDawson Schultz (T)SrWabaunsee HS

1st Team Defense

DLMiles KiselmanSrLyndon HS
DLBeau BakerSrLyndon HS
DLJackson FitchSrLyndon HS
DLDerek WallinSrWabaunsee HS
LBDustin TolberSrLyndon HS
LBLandon GutschenritterSrJefferson Co North HS
LBTrey BazilJrLyndon HS
DBLuke DetwilerSrLyndon HS
DBToby MillerJrLyndon HS
DBCaleb WorthingtonJrJefferson Co North HS
DBDawson SchultzSrWabaunsee HS

1st Team Special Teams

KEthan EdingtonSrLyndon HS
PRyan FeldkampJrJefferson Co North HS
PEthan EdingtonSrLyndon HS
KR/PRLuke DetwilerSrLyndon HS

2nd Team Offense

QBDarian MasseyJrLyndon HS
OLKorbin MillerJrUniontown HS
OLZach FranklinSrUniontown HS
TERyan FeldkampJrJefferson Co North HS
WREmmit JobbinsSrJefferson Co North HS

2nd Team Defense

DLCaleb McAffeeSrJefferson Co North HS
DLKorbin MillerJrUniontown HS
DLRyan Feldkamp (T)JrJefferson Co North HS
DLMaverick Havenstein (T)SoWabaunsee HS
DLZach Franklin (T)SrUniontown HS
LBHunter SchaafSrUniontown HS
LBJace RevesSrWabaunsee HS
LBJake Harvey (T)SrUniontown HS
LBHaden Drury (T)SrJefferson Co North HS
DBEmmett JobbinsSrJefferson Co North HS
DBEli OliverSoWabaunsee HS
DBTyler LohmeyerSrWabaunsee HS
DBDrew PerrySrUniontown HS

2nd Team Special Teams

KTyler HarverySrUniontown HS
KBrayden MesekeJrWabaunsee HS
PBrayden MesekeJrWabaunsee HS
KR/PRDawson SchultzSrWabaunsee HS

Honorable Mention Offense

QB – Blake Fowler, Drew Perry

Honorable Mention Defense

LB – Tate Deever

Honorable Mention Special Teams

PR/KR – Emmett Jobbins

More in Football