Connect with us


Eastern Kansas Volleyball “All-East” Honors Announced

Eastern Kansas Volleyball “All-East” Honors Announced

Congratulations to the following student-athletes on their selections to the inaugural “All-East” Eastern Kansas Volleyball Team selection.

Student-athletes who earned “1st Team” East selections in their respective classifications were eligible for “All-East” selection.

Each player was selected by participating coaches. Coaches could select any players nominated, regardless of their classification.

Due to the current COVID-19 Pandemic, coaches were able to select if their player’s season stats were affected due to quarantine or missed games.

Thank you to all the coaches for their participation in this inaugural honors.

1st Team

Kendra WaitGardner-EdgertonSetter(T)
Camryn TurnerTopeka-SeamanSetter(T)
Camryn TurnerTopeka-SeamanRight Side Hitter
Torrance LoveseeLeon-BluestemOutside Hitter
Keyana CruseBonner SpringsOutside Hitter
Jacy ThomassonRivertonMiddle Blocker
Ashlyn LovettSt. James AcademyLibero

2nd Team

Katilin CrosslandSt. Mary’s ColganSetter(T)
Grace FitzgeraldSilver LakeSetter(T)
Madi CochranBishop MiegeRight Side Hitter
Payton VerhulstBishop MiegeOutside Hitter
Jayln StevensonSpring HillOutside Hitter
Leilani ElderBishop MiegeMiddle Blocker
Brooke StonestreetDe SotoLibero

Honorable Mention: (in alphabetical order)

Setter – Corrina McMullen – Louisburg, Shelby Fox – Jackson Heights

Right Side Hitter – Avery Deters – Centralia, Daigen Griffin – Silver Lake, Jada Dangerfield – Humboldt, Mia Bishop – Gardner Edgerton

Outside Hitter – Brooke Leiker – Blue Valley West, Brooklyn DeLeye – Washburn Rural, Darby Weidl – Ottawa, Ellington Hogle – Silver Lake, Heather Arnett – Frontenac, Kirstyn Murrow – Humboldt, Millie Stockard – St. Mary’s Colgan, Meghan Brockmeier Rural Vista, Reagan Osterhaus – Wetmore, Skylar Pierce – Olathe Northwest

Middle Blocker – Faith Beikman – Linn, Iyannah Jackson – Lansing, Maddie Kramer – Erie, Sawyer Thomsen – Lawrence

Libero – Abbie Flentie – Centralia Emma Stottlemire – Ottawa, Jaden Ravnsborg – Mill Valley, Katie Borough – Washburn Rural, Lauren Yaghmour – St. Mary’s Colgan, Sami Randall – West Franklin

More in Volleyball