Connect with us


6A Eastern Kansas Volleyball Honors Announced

6A Eastern Kansas Volleyball Honors Announced

Congratulations to the following student-athletes on their selections to the inaugural “Eastern Kansas Volleyball Team” selection.

Student-athletes are nominated by their respective coaches. Each player nominated was then selected by participating coaches. Coaches could only select players in their classification.

Due to the current COVID-19 Pandemic, coaches were able to select if their player’s season stats were affected due to quarantine or missed games.

All student-athletes selected as “1st Team” in their respective classification are eligible to be selected as “All-East” honors, which will be announced later next week.

COACHES – you can submit your leagues selections to .

You can find team and/or sport articles quickly and easily on our site using the “Articles” filter in the menu.

Mia Bishop
« of 5 »

1st Team

Mia BishopGardner-Edgerton HSRight Side Hitter
Sawyer ThomsenLawrence Free State HSMiddle Blocker
Brooklyn DeLeyeTopeka-Washburn Rural HSOutsider
Brooke Leiker (T)Blue Valley WestOutsider
Skyler Pierce (T)Olathe Northwest HSOutsider
Katie BoroughTopeka-Washburn Rural HSLibero
Kendra WaitGardner-Edgerton HSSetter

2nd Team

Brandy NjoguGardner-EdgertonRight Side Hitter
Aubrey Duncan (T)Lawrence Free State HSMiddle Blocker
I’yawa Brewer (T)Lawrence HSMiddle Blocker
Jillian HuckabeyOlathe Northwest HSOutsider
Seville GatesShawnee Mission North HSOutsider
Iliana GarciaShawnee Mission North HSLibero
Zoe CanfieldTopeka-Washburn Rural HSSetter

Honorable Mention

Lexie Burke, Jada Ingram, Kenna Holland, Lillian Zeigler, Julia Headley, Jordan Boone, Kiersten Markos, Ellington Hogle, Jaylyne Belle, Ava Testrake, Jordyn Anderson, Madalyn Ehlers, Seville Gates, Gracen Mealman, Hadley Bird, Emily Slightom, Morgan Colgangelo, Lauryn Karr, Emmy Sher, Jadyn Padilla, Ava Bojanski, Rylee Unruh, Courtney Jackson, Alyssa Miller, Katelynn Brogan

More in Volleyball