Connect with us


5A Eastern Kansas Volleyball Honors Announced

5A Eastern Kansas Volleyball Honors Announced

Congratulations to the following student-athletes on their selections to the inaugural “Eastern Kansas Volleyball Team” selection.

Student-athletes are nominated by their respective coaches. Each player nominated was then selected by participating coaches. Coaches could only select players in their classification.

Due to the current COVID-19 Pandemic, coaches were able to select if their player’s season stats were affected due to quarantine or missed games.

All student-athletes selected as “1st Team” in their respective classification are eligible to be selected as “All-East” honors, which will be announced later next week.

COACHES – you can submit your leagues selections to .

You can find team and/or sport articles quickly and easily on our site using the “Articles” filter in the menu.

Brooke Stonestreet
« of 6 »

1st Team

Camryn TurnerTopeka-Seaman HSRight Side Hitter
Iyannah JacksonLansing HSMiddle Blocker
Keyana CruseBonner Springs HSOutsider
Jalyn StevensonSpring Hills HSOutsider
Ashlyn Lovett (T)St. James Academy HSLibero
Jaden Ravnsborg (T)Mill Valley HSLibero
Brooke Stonestreet (T)De Soto HSLibero
Camryn TurnerTopeka-Seaman HSSetter

2nd Team

Brylee PetersonMill Valley HSRight Side Hitter
Kate FrakesSpring Hill HSMiddle Blocker
Olivia LovettSt. James Academy HSOutsider
Olivia Mae Van Der WerffLansing HSOutsider
Kamryn FarrisLansing HSLibero
Daphne Gardner (T)Spring Hill HSSetter
Caitlin Bishop  (T)Lansing HSSetter
Lauren Brown  (T)St. James Academy HSSetter

Honorable Mention

Justine Bichelmeyer, Alli Frank, Hailey Minger, Ellie Meier, Gracey Janes, Drew Baxter Skylar Weaver, Madeline Schnepf, Taylin Stallbaumer, Laynee Brown, Cate Milroy, Anna Judd

More in Volleyball