Connect with us


2020 Sunflower League Volleyball All-League Team Honors Released

2020 Sunflower League Volleyball All-League Team Honors Released

Congratulations to the following student-athletes on their recognition for “All-League” honors for the Sunflower League.

(Thank you to the following area sponsors for supporting our coverage this season of volleyball)

COACHES – you can submit your leagues selections to .

You can find team and/or sport articles quickly and easily on our site using the “Articles” filter in the menu.


1st Team

School NamePlayer NameGrade
GardnerWait, KendraSenior
Mill ValleyJaden RavnsborgSenior
Olathe NorthwestJackson, CourtneySenior
Shawnee Mission EastBingham, SarahSenior
Lawrence HighHadley BirdSenior
Olathe NorthwestPierce, SkylerFreshman
Shawnee Mission NorthwestMcCarthy, TaylorSenior
GardnerBell, JaylyneJunior
Lawrence Free StateDuncan, AubreySophomore
Shawnee Mission NorthwestKieffer, VivianJunior
Lawrence Free StateThomsen, SawyerSophomore
Olathe WestAva TestrakeSophomore

2nd Team

School NamePlayer NameGrade
Mill ValleyPeterson BryleeJunior
Olathe SouthJohnson, JayaSophomore
Shawnee Mission NorthGates, SevilleSenior
Olathe NorthwestHuckabey, JillianFreshman
Lawrence Free StateUnruh, RyleeSophomore
Olathe NorthwestHeadley, JuliaFreshman
Olathe WestMadalyn EhlersSenior
Shawnee Mission EastBunde, EllaJunior
Shawnee Mission WestReagan Barth 
Olathe NorthKristin KaufmanJunior
Olathe NorthwestEmily Slightom 
Olathe EastLexi StueweSR

Coach of the Year: Barry Length, Olathe Northwest

Player of the Year: Kendra Wait, Gardner-Edgerton

More in Volleyball