Connect with us

Cross Country

KSHSAA Announces 2020 Regional Cross Country Hosts

KSHSAA Announces 2020 Regional Cross Country Hosts

The Kansas High School Activities Association (KSHSAA) announced the Cross Country regional host sites for the 2020 season.

This year’s regional event will take place on Saturday October 24th, 2020.

Class 6A, 5A, and 4A each have four regionals with 3 teams qualifying per regional to the state meet.

Class 3A and 2A will have six regionals with 2 teams qualifying per regional to the state meet.

Class 1A has three regionals with 4 teams qualifying per regional to the state meet.

Top 10 runners from each regional qualify for state with the possibility of additional individual qualifiers.

COACHES – you can submit your team’s results and your quote to or text 620-325-9531.

You can find team and/or sport articles quickly and easily on our site using the “Articles” filter in the menu.

*bolded teams indicate Eastern Kansas Sports coverage area team


MANHATTAN HS (Manhattan-Warner Park) 

GIRLS – 10:00 am BOYS – 10:45 am Hutchinson HS, Junction City HS, Manhattan HS, Topeka HS, Topeka-Washburn Rural HS, Wichita-Heights HS, Wichita-North HS, Wichita-Northwest HS

OLATHE NORTH HS (Frontier Trail MS)

GIRLS – 10:00 am BOYS – 10:35 Gardner-Edgerton HS, Lawrence HS, Lawrence-Free State HS, Olathe East HS, Olathe North HS, Olathe Northwest HS, Olathe South HS, Olathe West HS

SHAWNEE MISSION SOUTH HS (Shawnee Mission Park) 

GIRLS – 9:00 am BOYS – 9:35 am Overland Park-Blue Valley HS, Overland Park-Blue Valley North HS, Overland Park-Blue Valley Northwest HS, Overland Park-Blue Valley West HS, Shawnee Mission East HS, Shawnee Mission North HS, Shawnee Mission Northwest HS, Shawnee Mission South HS, Shawnee Mission West HS


KANSAS CITY-TURNER HS (Kansas City-Pierson Park) 

GIRLS – 10:35 am BOYS – 10:00 am Bonner Springs HS, De Soto HS, Kansas City-Turner HS, Lenexa-St. James Academy, Overland Park-Blue Valley Southwest HS, Overland Park-St. Thomas Aquinas HS, Pittsburg HS, Shawnee-Mill Valley HS, Spring Hill HS

TOPEKA WEST HS (Topeka-Stateland Cross Country Course) 

GIRLS – 10:40 am BOYS – 10:00 am Basehor-Linwood HS, Kansas City-Piper HS, Lansing HS, Leavenworth HS, Tecumseh-Shawnee Heights HS, Topeka West HS, Topeka-Highland Park HS, Topeka-Seaman HS


GIRLS – 10:05 am BOYS – 9:30 am Andover Central HS, Andover HS, Arkansas City HS, Emporia HS, Goddard HS, Goddard-Eisenhower HS, Wichita-Bishop Carroll HS, Wichita-Kapaun Mt. Carmel HS


BALDWIN HS (Baldwin Golf Course) 

GIRLS – 10:00 am BOYS – 10:45 am Atchison HS, Baldwin HS, Eudora HS, Holton HS, Louisburg HS, Ottawa HS, Paola HS, Shawnee Mission-Bishop Miege HS, Tonganoxie HS

CHANUTE HS (Lakeview Recreation Area) 

GIRLS – 10:00 am BOYS – 10:40 am Altamont-Labette County HS, Chanute HS, Coffeyville-Field Kindley HS, Fort Scott HS, Independence HS, Iola HS, Parsons HS, Wellington HS, Winfield HS

EL DORADO HS (Bluestem Point, El Dorado Lake) 

GIRLS – 10:00 am BOYS – 10:40 am Andale HS, Augusta HS, Clearwater HS, El Dorado HS, Mulvane HS, Rose Hill HS, Topeka-Hayden HS, Towanda-Circle HS, Wamego HS


FREDONIA HS (Fredonia Golf Club) 

GIRLS – 10:00 am BOYS – 10:40 am Baxter Springs HS, Caney Valley HS, Columbus HS, Douglass HS, Eureka HS, Fredonia HS, Frontenac HS, *Galena HS, Girard HS, Neodesha HS, Riverton HS


GIRLS – 10:00 am BOYS – 10:35 am Burlington HS, Easton-Pleasant Ridge HS, Garnett-Anderson County HS, Kansas City-Bishop Ward HS, LaCygne-Prairie View HS, Osawatomie HS, Oskaloosa HS, Perry-Lecompton HS, Pomona-West Franklin HS, Sante Fe Trail HS, Wellsville HS

GYPSUM-SOUTHEAST OF SALINE HS (Gypsum-Southeast of Saline HS) 

GIRLS – 10:00 am BOYS – 10:30 pm Council Grove HS, Gypsum-Southeast of Saline HS, Halstead HS, Haven HS, Hesston HS, Lindsborg-Smoky Valley HS, Lyons HS, Osage City HS, Wichita Collegiate HS, Wichita-Trinity Academy

RILEY COUNTY HS (Leonardville Golf Course) 

GIRLS – 10:00 a.m. BOYS – 10:35 a.m. Hiawatha HS, Hoyt-Royal Valley HS, Marysville HS, Meriden-Jefferson West HS, Riley County HS, Rossville HS, Sabetha HS, Seneca-Nemaha Central HS, Silver Lake HS, St. George-Rock Creek HS, St. Marys HS


ALMA-WABAUNSEE HS (Alma-Wabaunsee HS) 

GIRLS – 10:00 a.m. BOYS – 10:40 a.m. Allen-Northern Heights HS, Bennington HS, Brookville-Ell-Saline HS, Cottonwood Falls-Chase County HS, Eskridge-Mission Valley HS, Herington HS, Lyndon HS, Richmond-Central Heights HS, Salina-Sacred Heart HS, Wabaunsee HS

CHEROKEE-SOUTHEAST HS (Girard-Greenbush Course)

GIRLS – 11:05 a.m. BOYS – 10:30 a.m. Arma-Northeast HS, Cherokee-Southeast HS, Erie HS, Howard-West Elk HS, Humboldt HS, Mound City-Jayhawk Linn HS, Pittsburg-St. Mary’s Colgan HS, Pleasanton HS, *Uniontown HS, Yates Center HS

ELBING-BEREAN ACADEMY (Newton-Harvey County East Park)

GIRLS – 10:00 a.m. BOYS – 10:40 a.m. Belle Plaine HS, Elbing-Berean Academy, Hillsboro HS, Inman HS, Leon-Bluestem HS, Marion HS, Moundridge HS, Sedgwick HS, Whitewater-Remington HS, Wichita-The Independent HS

KANSAS CITY-TURNER HS (Kansas City-Pierson Park) 

GIRLS – 1:05 p.m. BOYS – 12:30 p.m. Atchison-Maur Hill-Mount Academy, Effingham-Atchison Co Community HS, Horton HS, Lawrence-Bishop Seabury Academy, McLouth HS, Olathe-Heritage Christian Academy, Prairie Village-Kansas City Christian HS, Shawnee-Maranatha Christian Academy, Valley Falls HS, *Wathena-Riverside HS, Winchester-Jefferson County North HS

WASHINGTON COUNTY HS (Washington-Cedar Hills GC)

GIRLS – 12:00 p.m. BOYS – 12:35 p.m. Belleville-Republic County HS, Blue Rapids-Valley Heights HS, Ellis HS, Hill City HS, Hoxie HS, Oakley HS, Plainville HS, Smith Center HS, *WaKeeney-Trego Community HS, Washington County HS


BUHLER HS (Hutchinson-Prairie Ridge Cross Country Park)

GIRLS – 12:00 p.m. BOYS – 12:35 p.m. Burden-Central HS, *Burrton HS, Caldwell HS, Canton-Galva HS, **Colony-Crest HS, *Cunningham HS, Dexter HS, Goessel HS, Hartford HS, *Hutchinson-Central Christian HS, Kiowa-South Barber HS, Langdon-Fairfield HS, Lebo HS, Little River HS, Lost Springs-Centre HS, Macksville HS, McPherson-Elyria Christian HS, Moran-Marmaton Valley HS, Olpe HS, Oswego HS, Oxford HS, Pratt-Skyline HS, Pretty Prairie HS, **South Haven HS, St. John-Hudson HS, St. Paul HS, Udall HS, Wichita-Central Christian Academy, Wichita-Classical School Of Wichita

RILEY COUNTY HS (Leonardville Golf Course)

GIRLS – 12:00 p.m. BOYS – 12:35 p.m. Axtell HS, Beloit-St. John’s HS, Burlingame HS, Central Plains HS, Centralia HS, Clyde-Clifton Clyde HS, *Downs-Lakeside HS, Frankfort HS, Glasco HS, Hanover HS, Highland-Doniphan West HS, Jackson Heights HS, *Junction City-St. Xavier HS, Kensington-Thunder Ridge HS, Lincoln HS, Linn HS, *Mankato-Rock Hills HS, *Miltonvale HS, Natoma HS, Onaga HS, Osborne HS, Scandia-Pike Valley HS, Solomon HS, Sylvan-Lucas Unified HS, Tescott HS, Topeka-Cair Paravel Latin School, Troy HS, Wetmore HS, Wilson HS

More in Cross Country